im a newb
Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next  :| |:
-> New Members

#1: im a newb Author: Treetopflyer_DD PostPosted: Sun Jan 24, 2010 4:47 pm
    ----
Shocked

Hyperlobby + IL2 Dedicated Server + HP Proliant ML570 G2 (12 15k RPM SCSI & quad Xeon) = 24/7 Dogfight w/relaxed settings *** Treehouse *** 4.08m

Yay!

Last edited by Treetopflyer_DD on Sun Jan 24, 2010 10:17 pm; edited 1 time in total

#2: Re: im an newb Author: bsmartLocation: Central Maryland PostPosted: Sun Jan 24, 2010 5:48 pm
    ----
Welcome aboard

Things seem pretty quiet this morning but I'm sure more folks will pop in later.

I'm one of the treadheads that mainly hang out on the AFV discussion board (My avatar comes from my years of working on F-15s)

#3: Re: im an newb Author: pineyLocation: Republic of Southern New Jersey PostPosted: Sun Jan 24, 2010 8:11 pm
    ----
Welcome sorta split my time twixt treadhead and simflying howdy

#4: Re: im an newb Author: Shadow_HomfixrLocation: Fort Walton Beach, FL-USA PostPosted: Sun Jan 24, 2010 9:27 pm
    ----
Hiya Treetop!!!! Long time since The Zone days...lol. Ya'll don't be fooled.. TT is no newb...lol. Welcome back to CC. It's been awhile since u were here last and things have not changed that much except for the games we play and maybe a few names Cool . Welcome

#5: Re: im an newb Author: Shadow_BshwackrLocation: Central Illinois, USA PostPosted: Sun Jan 24, 2010 9:28 pm
    ----
HIYA TTF!

WOW, it's been a LONG TIME! How you been? Wink

Don't let Tree fool 'ya anyone, he's been around a long time and is very well known in the air combat sim arena's...

#6: Re: im an newb Author: Treetopflyer_DD PostPosted: Sun Jan 24, 2010 10:05 pm
    ----
damn Jerry, can't a fella get some cheap meat around here anymore?

Steam had a sale over Christmas and il2 1946 consolidated install was had for like $1.99, so i jumped all over it and installed the game again after many many years.