Hello from PEO Aviation
-> New Members

#1: Hello from PEO Aviation Author: snake36bravo PostPosted: Fri Dec 14, 2012 10:27 pm
    ----
I'm an avid designer working mostly Vietnam Air Cav stuff but have been known to occasionally throw a panzer up using GMAX and FSDS 3.5 I also do lots of repaints. The below an example of a repaint of Piglets OH-6A. Reaper flew with the 1-9 Cav

I worked for 6 years for PEO Aviation on the OH-58D upgrade utilizing MODSAF with cockpit trainers. 8 years US Army. My dad flew with 52nd CAB out of Camp Holloway on his first tour and with C Co 227th out of An Khe on his next.

Looking forward to meeting everyone.

#2: Re: Hello from PEO Aviation Author: RCAF_WingnutLocation: Omaha, Ne. PostPosted: Sat Dec 15, 2012 12:54 am
    ----
Welcome to CC Snake. I like to see other egg beater operators join in the mix. I've been flying FS helos for a few years, and I personally enjoy them. I look forward to flying with you. Join us on Sunday afternoon at 1pm Central time for the Bush Flight and we can chat. Unfortuanately I've only been a passenger in real helos, but in Flight sim, I have a few hours flying.

#3: Re: Hello from PEO Aviation Author: ShadesLocation: 3rd Branch up, 'Ye Olde Oak', Green Wood. PostPosted: Sat Dec 15, 2012 2:38 pm
    ----
Greetings Mr Snake36B.

I'm a hang-over from CFS1 days.
These modern sim's are far too complicated for us poor skwirrells.

Fixed wings (Hurricanes).
Helo's scare the crap outta me, but I did start getting the hang of Chin's (my CO used to force me to land 'em on the Ark).

Wingnut, Bushy, and Piney all like chins too.
They got nine between 'em but that's mostly doughnut talk.

Watch out for all the 'normal' folks here abouts.
If they can't climb a tree without cramp-ons, there's sump'n wrong with 'em, sez I.

¤§¤

#4: Re: Hello from PEO Aviation Author: JG300-StoopyLocation: Group W bench PostPosted: Sat Dec 15, 2012 3:51 pm
    ----
Greetings!