New Jersey Tanks
Go to page 1, 2  Next  :| |:
-> AFV News Discussion Board

#1: New Jersey Tanks Author: RhinoQLocation: The Great Plains PostPosted: Tue Jul 22, 2008 10:42 am
    ----
Hello,

I'm new to the site and I'm very impressed with the AFV Reg. I am interested in military equipment specifically cold war equipment (I'm not picky artillery, tanks, helos, APCs, etc). I had a friend at work send me the AFV Reg before I went on a trip to New Jersey and now that I'm back I see you guys are really interested in SNs, I wish I would have known that I saw a great deal of the vehicles in NJ (Fort Dix, Sea Girt, Laweranceville, and the NJ ARNG UTES). I'm new at the SN stuff so I didn't get them, but I took tons of pictures...

I'm not sure if there is an offical way to add additional vehicles or if you want confirmation etc...

Thanks again for the work!

#2: Re: New Jersey Tanks Author: RhinoQLocation: The Great Plains PostPosted: Tue Jul 22, 2008 11:29 am
    ----
Below is the breakout of AFV Only (if you have questions about the helos/artillery/support just let me know) at Fort Dix I put them in groups of where they are. I have pictures of all of them if needed just ask. I also didn't include an M113 that is just a hull at an FOB training range, and some old rusted stripped out hulls of M59s along the range road...even though it was kind of cool to see them just sitting there in the sand.

Vehicles located at General Circle
M47
M1
M60
M110A2
M113

Vehicles at Dix-McGuire Circle
MT-LB
T-72
BTR-50
M80 BVP (Used to be at Lawrenceville NJ ARNG FA Museum annex)

Vehicles to the right of the Fort Dix Museum
M551
M578
M114

Vehicles across the soccer fields from the Fort Dix Museum
M60
M60

Vehicles on Millville Ave
M114
M7 (Used to be at the Dix-McGuire Circle)
M901
M41
M46

NJ Army National Guard UTES (Fort Dix)
M60 (on display out front)

#3: Re: New Jersey Tanks Author: RhinoQLocation: The Great Plains PostPosted: Tue Jul 22, 2008 11:41 am
    ----